UTown Self-Guided Tour

Download these useful guides* (page 1/page 2) for a self-guided tour of University Town!

* Best viewed in Google Chrome and optimised for A3

Make a Difference!

Your views are very important to us and we want to hear them. Take our online survey now.

Quotes "My stay at UTown has been memorable thus far, and I am glad to be part of a community where there is active engagement of students in decision-making and in the organisation of activities/events. Also, the environment has a sense of vibrancy alongside diversity, where we get to interact with new friends from a variety of cultures/countries as we live, learn, work and mature together."
- Silin
Did you know? Starbucks @ UTown (also known as the learning café) is Singapore’s largest outlet in terms of seating capacity. (Needless to say, it’s one of our most popular student hangouts)

Submit your fun fact ►
Print Facebook Twitter

Residential Colleges Teaching Awards AY2015/2016

Since 2013, the Residential Colleges Teaching Excellence Awards have been awarded to outstanding faculty members for their exceptional work as facilitators of high quality teaching in the living and learning setting. As a sign of how the teaching and learning landscape has evolved in the RCs, and how teaching excellence has diversified, this year saw the introduction of 2 new award categories to the RC teaching awards: the Residential Colleges Teaching Commendation, which serves to encourage faculty members who have demonstrated a good understanding and application of residential college teaching; and the Residential Colleges Teaching Excellence Award Honour Roll, which acknowledges the consistent excellent work of faculty who have won the RC Teaching Excellence Award three times.


The Residential Colleges Teaching Awards ceremony was held on 25 Jan 2017 at Residential College 4, with Vice Provost Prof Bernard Tan (front row, first from the left), presenting the awards to the winners.

Winners of the AY2015/2016 Residential Colleges Teaching Awards:

Residential Colleges Teaching Excellence Award Honour Roll

Dr Tan Lai Yong (College of Alice & Peter Tan)

Residential Colleges Teaching Excellence Award

Dr Naviyn Prabhu Balakrishnan (Residential College 4)

Dr Connor Clive Graham (Tembusu College)

Dr Adam Staley Groves (Tembusu College)

Dr Jew Yun Hsien, Daniel (College of Alice & Peter Tan)

Dr Lai Chiu Yun, Joelle (College of Alice & Peter Tan and Lee Kong Chian Natural History Museum)

Dr Pang Tze Lin Kelvin (Tembusu College)

Dr Tan Yuen Ling Lynette (Centre for English Language Communication)

Dr Walter Patrick Wade (Centre for English Language Communication)

A/P Reuben Wong (College of Alice & Peter Tan and Department of Political Science)

Residential Colleges Teaching Commendation

Dr Patrick Bernard Gallo (Centre for English Language Communication)

A/P Sekhar Narayana Kondepudi (Residential College 4 and Department of Building)

Dr Kevin McGahan (College of Alice & Peter Tan and Department of Political Science)


Citations for each award winner are available HERE.